Azog

I saw the Hobbit tonight at the cheap theatre! I went with my two best friends and it was AMAZING. My roommate and I recently watched the whole trilogy so I was prepared. It was 3D also, which I used to be scared of when I was little. I love movies that take me into their world. That’s one of the things I love about the Lord of the Rings movies; the world is so intricate and incredible, you can’t help but get wrapped up in it. I’m now set on reading the books. 

The scenery and landscapes were so incredibly beautiful. I wish I could visit there, and get lost there. I think it is filmed in New Zealand. Mental note: add to bucket list. 

In general, I’ve been feeling really good the last couple days. I want to get back into the swing of things and write every day. It makes me feel calm, and I like to see my thoughts out of my head. 

Side Note: Azog is the “villain” of the Hobbit. I put it in quotations because there are many enemies, that one simply sticks out as the most obvious. Everyone is running from their own Azog. I’m still trying to find out what mine is. 

Leave a Reply

